Contact Us

We love hearing from our members.

You can update your contact details using this form or contact the Old Boys’ Union directly with the details listed below.

Memorabilia

Old Boys’ memorabilia are available to purchase from the OBU office. Please contact the office should you wish to buy Old Boy ties, shirts, jerseys, jackets and more….

Cape Town

Sandy Edwards(Secretary)
Tel: 021 689 1829
Skype: SACSOBU

Fax: 086 516 2265
E-mail: sacs_obu@sacollege.org.za
P.O.Box 342
Newlands
7725
Republic of South Africa

SACS Old Boys’ Union Branches/Chapters: Co-ordinators / Chapters

BRISBANE:
Hugh Fraser (’81)
Email: hugh.fraser@au.schneider-electric.com

CANADA
Neil Fortes (’68)
Email:
neil.fortes@wineguru.ca

CHRISTCHURCH:
Guy Leary (’96)
Email: guyleary@purefin.co.nz

HERMANUS:
Leo Benning (’52)
Email: leobenning@lantic.net

Basil Brink (’69)
Email: basilbrink@telkomsa.net

ISRAEL
Marke Markowitz (’47)
Email: mmarkovitz@bezeqint.net

JOHANNESBURG:
John Fiser (’79)
Email: john.fiser@absa.co.za

LONDON:
Carl Snitcher (’58)
Email: carls@wissant.co.uk

Jackie Ince (’97)
Email: jince@belmontschool.com

MELBOURNE
Rob Flude (’99)
Email: robflude@gmail.com

PERTH:

Dave Ellis (’64)
Email: david@elliscorp.com.au

SYDNEY:
Andrew Cohen (’76)
Email: acohen@inteq.com.au

USA – New York
Trevor Norwitz (’82)
Email: tsnorwitz@wlrk.com

SACS OBU Constitution, SACS School Song and War Cry

Click here to read the SACS Old Boys’ Union Constitution.

Click here to see the school song and war cry.

Spectemur Agendo Award

Click here to read more about the Award and its past recipients.

SACS OBU Committee 2015-2016

Download the Constitution here

Alan Footman (’74) – Chairman
John Loydell (’65) – Treasurer
Chad Roberts (’08) – Minute Secretary

Ken Ball (Headmaster HS)
Francois Nel (Headmaster JS)

Committee Members
Craig Banks (’94)
Vito Da Silva (’94)
Andrew Finlayson (’91)
Richard Ince (’99)
Nick Maurer (’96)
Alex McLeod (’97)
Nic Misplon (’97)
Kumesh Moodley (’97)

Webmaster

Honorary Life Vice-Presidents

Mr Dave Abromowitz
Mr Stuart Anderson
Prof David Aschman
Prof Michael Bennett
Mr Leo Benning
Dr Peter Berry
Mr Alan Black
Dr Alex Chaimowitz
Dr Michael Cherry
Mr Lionel Cohen
Mr Colin Davidson
Mr Howard Davy

Mr Sean Day
Prof John De Gruchy
Mr Kent Durr
Prof Rodney Ehrlich
Mr Dave Ellis
Mr Trevor Fish
Mr Alan Footman
Mr Ian Glenday
Mr Freddy Hirsch
Lord Leonard Hoffmann
Mr Ian Jones
Mr Peter Kampers
Mr Peter Kirsten

Mr Nic Koch
Prof Jake Krige
Mr Gordon Law
Mr Fred Levy
Mr John Maconachie
Mr Rodney Mazinter
Prof Peter Meissner
Mr Michael Meyer
Dr Cecil Moss
Mr George Muller
Dr Lapa Munnik
Mr Laurie Nathan
Mr Geoff Olivier

Prof Neville Pimstone
Mr Bennie Rabinowitz
Judge Albie Sachs
Dr Martin Singer
Dr Evert Smith
Mr Carl Snitcher
Mr Owen Tudor
Mr Michael Vincent
Prof Derek Wagenfeld
Mr Tony Weaver
Mr Arthur Wienburg

Honorary Life Member

Prof Peter Folb

About Us


SACS High School, Brodie Room, Newlands Avenue, Newlands
Cape Town, South Africa
 
 
SACS Old Boys' Union
 
 
Call 021 689 1829

Our Partners